"Black Falcon" album has been included in the "BEST ALBUMS OF 2011" list on Seattlepi magazine.

Pitchfork Magazine April 2012
The six-track album Timeless Waves by Turkish composer Erdem Helvacioğlu comes crafted from a web of pieces he wrote to reflect six human emotions—sadness, anger, love, fear, surprise and joy—as part of an interdisciplinary mind meld called The Morning Line. Helvacioğlu split 47 channels of sound over 53 speakers in an Istanbul city square, using layers of harsh noise, gentle murmur, sudden bursts and long tones to convey the appropriate feelings one at a time. “Joy,” the last piece of Helvacioğlu’s cycle, delivers exactly the kind of iridescent burst its name implies. Suggesting the kaleidoscopic sprees of Ecstatic Sunshine or the less weighty pieces of the Books, Helvacioğlu turns a playful guitar line into a neon ouroboros, letting it devour its tail time and again, the riffs locking into a rhythm that favors compulsory movement. The fun eventually fades into a sunset of noise, but then it returns again, slightly faster and smiling wider, dancing itself triumphantly into the distance.

Grayson Currin

Timeless Waves